beef rolls

Immagine

These are easy and always popular!

First I chop parsley finely and grate parmesan. Then I sprinkle a slice of carpaccio beef (very thinly sliced by the butcher) with a teaspoon of parsley and a teaspoon of parmesan and a little salt. I roll up the slice. When all are ready, I quickly sautè them in a little olive oil. I remove the meat to a warm serving plate, add a splash of red or white wine (whatever’s open!) to the pan juices with a teaspoon of Dijon mustard. I pour the sauce over the rolls and serve.

If the meat is really thin, you won’t need to tie each roll with string or toothpicks.

Leave a Reply

