apricot tart

Immagine

My mother made this tart with shortcrust pastry, but I feel that sweetcrust is better. Anyway, making this is an act of love for me!

First I make the pastry in the Magimix with 150 g flour, 75 g butter, 75 g sugar and two egg yolks. I wrap the pastry in film and rest in the fridge for 30 minutes. I stone 6/7 firm apricots and cut into pieces. I toast a handful of almonds in a dry non stick pan and whizz in the Magimix. In another bowl I mix an egg yolk with two tablespoons of sugar and a glass of cream. I line a tart tin with the pastry, sprinkle the ground almonds on the base,add the fruit and sprinkle with 2/3 tablespoons sugar and a few flecks of butter. This cooks at 180°C for 15 minutes. Then I add the cream and egg mixture and continue cooking for 15/20 minutes. When cool, I unmould and put on a rack.

If you make this tart, be generous with sugar. The apricots need it!

Leave a Reply

