italian sausage

Immagine

I love all types of sausage, and one of the best ways to cook them is in the oven.

I prick the sausages with a fork and put them in a non stick oven tin. They cook for about 30 minutes at 180°C. I turn them over once or twice during the cooking process and pour off excess fat (if there is a lot, depends on the sausage!). 

Italian sausages are nice with a cabbage salad ( I just slice a summer cabbage on the mandolin and dress with salt, pepper, oil and vinegar) and potato cakes.

For the potato cakes I grate 4 potatoes on the box grater and leave to soak in water for 30 minutes. I then drain the potato and put them in a tea towel which I wring out dry. I put the potato in a bowl and add 2 tablespoons of flour and an egg, salt and pepper. I make flat patties with the mixture and fry on each side for a few minutes until cooked and golden.

Leave a Reply

