chicken and peas

004

I use curry powder here, but if you grind cumin, coriander, chilli, cardamom and turmeric you’ll get brownie points! It’s also good to just use paprika.
I cube the chicken breast and mix the pieces in a bowl with flour, curry and salt. I finely slice two shallots and sautè briefly in a frying pan with a little olive oil. I add the meat and stir-fry. When no longer pink, I add a handful of frozen peas and cook briefly. I add two tablespoons of yoghurt mixed with a splash of water. I continue to stir-fry until most of the liquid is absorbed.
Good with rice or breads.

Leave a Reply

