gulasch

Immagine

Here’s another of the stews I prepared for Augusta’s party. Thankfully, today we finished off the leftovers!

First i brown pieces of beef stewing steak in a large frying pan. I remove the meat and sautè some roughly chopped onion. I return the meat to the pan and add salt, pepper, a tablespoon of paprica and some caraway seeds.I transfer everything to a casserole pot and  add a tablespoon of flour and mix it thoroughly with the meat. Then I add a glass of red wine and, when this has mostly evapourated, I add a glass of water. I cover the pot and simmer gently for two hours.

I serve with polenta or rice . As I had leftover rice yesterday, I fried some onion, pepper and carrot in olive oil and then added the rice to heat through.

Leave a Reply

