artichoke and prawn starter

Immagine

I usually do avocado and prawns as a starter, but the avocados yesterday were too hard, so…

I put artichoke bottoms in a pan with a good glug of olive oil and a glass of water, salt and pepper and parsley stalks. I cover the pan and cook for 10 minutes. In the meantime, I shell and de-vein some prawns and boil them briefly. I put an artichoke bottom on a plate, pile some prawns on top and sprinkle with chopped parsley. I dress the salad with citronette (lemon juice, olive oil and a little salt).

This is a handy starter as it can be prepared well in advance and served cold.

Leave a Reply

