potato omelette for one

Immagine

Hot, warm or cold this is good eating for one … or increase doses for more!

First I chop half an onion and a large potato into small pieces. These I sautè in olive oil until the potato is cooked. I dissolve a spoon of flour with a splash of milk and add three eggs, salt and pepper. I beat the mixture well and add to the pan of potatoes. When the bottom has set I turn the omelette over with the aid of a plate and cook the other side. A non-stick frying pan makes life easier, but purists will prefer an iron pan. If I make a large omelette, i don’t turn it over but simply put the pan under a hot grill to set the top.

Cold and cut into cubes, this is  a good nibble to serve with drinks.

Leave a Reply

