pepper and onion pasta

Immagine

This sauce is best with short pasta – penne or twists.

First I slice an onion  finely. Then I remove the seeds from a pepper, quarter it and remove the skin with a potato peeler. I cut the pepper into strips. I sautè the vegetables in olive oil and add chilli flakes. When softened, I add a can of tomatoes and cook briskly. I add salt and pepper to taste and a good swirl of extra virgin olive oil.

This will do three to four servings of pasta. Pecorino cheese is good grated on top. 

Leave a Reply

