another quiche

Immagine

I’m cooking for one this week as Augusta is away, so rather than shop I’m scraping the barrel of the freezer and store cupboard. I found some shortcrust pastry and cream/egg/parmesan mixture in the freezer.  All I had to prepare was a pepper, which I sliced finely on the mandolin and sautèed quickly in a little olive oil, seasoning with salt and pepper.

First I roll out the pastry, line a tin, prick the base and bake it blind for 10-15 minutes at 180°C. When cool, I add the cooked pepper and dot some knobs of creamy gorgonzola on top and add the cream/egg/cheese mixture. It cooks for another 30 minutes or so.

This was supposed to do me two suppers, but I ate the lot at one go!

Leave a Reply

