fish quennelles with pepper sauce

Immagine

I had a little cream left over from the chocolate truffles, so…it went in these fish quennelles.

First I prepare the fish mixture by putting a large fillet of perch in the Magimix with 50ml cream, two tablespoons of yoghurt, parsley, a spoon of parmesan, a dash of Worcestershire, salt and pepper. I then leave it in the fridge to harden up a bit while I get on with the sauce. I sautè two sliced peppers in olive oil with some onion, an anchovy and a dried chilli. This cooks for five minutes or so and then I liquidise the vegetable with a good glug of extra virgin olive oil. The best way to do this is by using the minipimer and its beaker. With the aid of two tablespoons I make the quennelles, which I then steam for 5 minutes.

The fish is very (too?) delicate and the sauce is very (too?) piquant. I quite liked the combination, but Augusta didn’t. She would have preferred a salsa verde.

 

Leave a Reply

