cutlets

Immagine

This is  comfort food at its best. In Austria they would be made with veal, in Milan with  pork chops. I use thin slices of pork loin, but chicken or turkey breast work equally well.

First I batter the slices of pork between sheets of oven paper to make them as thin as possible. Then I dip each cutlet in beaten egg and then in breadcrumbs mixed with dried oregano. I pat the cutlets well with breadcrumbs to make a good crust!  I shallow fry them in extra virgin olive oil for a couple of minutes per side, adding salt and pepper. I drain them on kitchen paper to remove excess oil.

A salad is all you need with two of these!

Leave a Reply

