chicken terrine

Immagine

This is a summer dish to eat cold with salad and a pickle… so why am I doing it in November? Anyway…

I sautè some sliced mushrooms in oil and some sliced leek in butter. When the vegetables have cooled down, I mince two chicken breasts in the magimix with three egg whites, 100 ml of cream, salt and pepper. I lightly oil an oblong tin and fill it with half the chicken mixture. Then I lay the leeks and mushrooms on top, taking care not to go to the edges of the tin. I cover with the rest of the chicken and press down well. I cover with a double layer of oven paper and cook in a water bath at 180°C for an hour or so. ( By water bath, I mean put the tin in a larger tin and fill the latter with boiling water, then into the oven.)

I still haven’t worked out why I’m doing this in November.

Leave a Reply

