spaghetti and treviso

Immagine

Radicchio di Treviso is a very versatile salad. Here I use it for pasta.

I cut the radicchio into small pieces, discarding the root. In a large frying pan I infuse a clove of garlic in olive oil and add a fresh chilli pepper. Then I add the salad, a little salt and sauté briskly for a few minutes. I add the drained spaghetti and toss pasta and vegetable together with a little extra olive oil.

A sprinkling of grated pecorino is good. As is a glass of Chianti!

Leave a Reply

