warm spicy prawn salad

Immagine

We had this as a supper dish, but it would be nice, in smaller quantities, as a starter too.

First, I remove the heads, shells and veins of the prawns. Then I prepare a salad with lettuce and some finely sliced raw courgettes. I dress the salad with lemon, olive oil and salt and arrange it on the plates. I roughly grind fennel seeds, cumin, coriander and one dried chili with a little sea salt. In a dry non-stick frying pan, I toast the spices for 30 seconds, add the prawns and stir until they have turned pink and become encrusted with the spice mix. (2 minutes about). I put the prawns on top of the salad and serve with a piece of toast.

Last night’s jury awarded this dish 10 out of 10!

Leave a Reply

