pizza calabrese

Immagine

 A pizza without mozzarella!

I make the pizza dough in the bread machine with 350gm of flour. I cut 2 peppers into strips, de-seed and slice 4 to 5 tomatoes, prepare  a handful of stoned black olives and a tablespoon of capers. I chop two chilli peppers. Then, I sautè the peppers in olive oil for 4 minutes and add the other ingredients  with salt and pepper and continue to sautè for a minute. (The vegetables don’t need to cook through at this stage.) When I’m ready to cook, I spread the dough out onto an oiled baking sheet and distribute the pepper mixture on top. I snip a few basil leaves  into the vegetables and grate over a generous amount of pecorino cheese. It cooks at 200°C for 30 minutes.

Mmmm.

Leave a Reply

