lentil salad

Immagine

I often use  tinned lentils to make a quick salad, but sometimes I do it properly with dried beans.

I sauté some chopped onion in olive oil, add a few chopped cherry tomatoes, a fresh chilli and a glass of dried lentils (the small variety are best). I cover with water and simmer for about 30 mnutes. adding water when necessary. When the lentils are cooked, I add a tablespoon of white wine vinegar , turn up the flame and let the lentils absorb all the liquid. i season with salt and pepper and add chopped parsley. I leave the dish to get cold and add some olive oil before serving.

I had no parsley last night … but the taste was good anyway!

Leave a Reply

