aubergine parmigiano

Immagine

This is the last recipe until September. We’ll be away on holiday!

I grill long slices of aubergine in a dry non-stick pan for a few minutes each side. I put them on a plate, season with salt and pepper and dribble a little olive oil over them. I make a tomato sauce with onion and a tin of plum tomatoes. I slice some cheese (mozzarella or Asiago),grate some parmesan and chop some herbs.  I oil an oven proof dish and make layers of vegetable, sauce, cheeses and herbs.It bakes for 25 minutes at 180°C.

You are supposed to deep fry the aubergine, but I find this too “heavy” and prefer to grill. Augusta makes no objections!

One thought on “aubergine parmigiano

Leave a Reply

