warm chocolate sponge

Immagine

The centres of these little cakes should be runny, so timing in the oven is essential for the right result! (But even if they are cooked through, they’re still very nice.)

I melt 100 gm dark chocolate and 100 gm butter. I mix two egg yolks, two whole eggs and two tablespoons of sugar. I add the slightly cooled chocolate mix, two tablespoons of flour and a packet of baking powder. I pour into  9 well-buttered patty tins two thirds full. They rest in the fridge until I’m ready to cook. 6 minutes in a pre-heated oven at 180°C.

I serve them with orange icecream. Nice.

Leave a Reply

