mince , peas and mint

Immagine

I usually make this with beef mince, but lamb or veal mince would be good too.

I chop a large onion and begin to sauté it gently in olive oil. I grind up some cumin and cardamom and add that to the onions with a sprinkle of cinnamon , a tablespoon of curry and some chilli flakes. I add the mince and brown it over a high heat. I add a handful of frozen peas, salt, cover the pan and simmer for 15 minutes. Just before serving I add a handful of chopped mint and a glug of extra-virgin olive oil.

Today we had this with boiled rice.

Leave a Reply

