apple tart

Immagine

 My mother made this tart with all sorts of fruit; this is the apple version. Needless to say, hers were a great deal superior to my efforts!

I make the pastry in the Magimix: 150 gm flour, 75 gm butter, a pinch of salt and a little water. This rests in the fridge for 30 minutes. I peel and slice 2-3 eating apples (Golden Delicious works best for me) and sprinkle a spoon of sugar on them. I roll out the pastry and fill a 20 cm tin. I arrange the apples in the case and put it into the pre-heated oven for 10-15 minutes at 200°C. I take out the tin and pour in an egg yolk and a spoon of sugar mixed with a glass of cream. It continues to cook in the oven for another 20 minutes.

This tart doesn’t keep very well, but usually it gets eaten up at one sitting!

Leave a Reply

