ossobuchi

Immagine

There is a version of this dish with tomatoes, but I prefer this one. I always serve it with a saffron risotto.

I flour the veal shin steaks and brown them in olive oil. I season and add a glass of white wine. When the wine has  bubbled away I almost cover the steaks in stock ( boiling water and a half teaspoon of vegetable stock granules), bring to a boil,  turn the flame down low and cover the pan. I cook for about an hour, remove the heat and reduce the sauce. At this stage,  I add chopped parsley and lemon rind, turning the steaks a few times to coat them in the thick sauce.

The best bit of this warming dish is, of course, the bone marrow!

Leave a Reply

