prawns

Immagine

The simpler the better with fish. We often treat ourselves to a large dish of simply boiled prawns.

I peel and de-vein the prawns and tip them into lightly salted, boiling water for 30 -40 seconds. I drain them and dress with lemon juice, extra-virgin olive oil and fresh coriander(or parsley). Sometimes I add some chopped fresh chilli. On Sunday night I had  harissa dressing  left over from the couscous dish, so I used that instead with coriander. Very good!

The pretty bowl is Moroccan, a gift from Marina.

Leave a Reply

