pasta salad

Immagine Today has been a rush with only a 15-minute turn around at lunchtime, so I made a pasta salad this morning before going out.

While the pasta cooks, I open a tin of tuna, stone a handful of black olives, cut small cubes of Asiago cheese, cut a couple of tomatoes and tear some basil leaves.  I drain the pasta well , mix everything together  with a little extra-virgin olive oil and leave it to become cold.

I often take this pasta salad away with me if I have an all-day swim meet. It’s also good eaten hot.

Leave a Reply

