dauphinois potatoes and lemony liver

 Immagine

I don’t make this potato dish with cream, it’s too rich. Also I halve the cooking time by slicing the potatoes really finely.

I slice some peeled potatoes on the mandolin. I rub an oven dish with a clove of garlic and butter it well. I season the potatoes with salt, pepper and nutmeg and tip them into the dish. I fill the dish  three quarters full with milk and add flecks of butter to the surface. It goes into a pre-heated oven at 200°C for 30 minutes.

For the liver, I dredge slices of veal’s liver in flour and fry them quickly on both sides in a little olive oil. I season the meat and add the juice of half a lemon and a half teaspoon of sugar. I continue frying until fully cooked.

The dauphinois potatoes make a nice supper dish on their own.

Leave a Reply

