spicy pork fillet

pork 002

 

Early this morning I prepared the pork fillet. I cut the fillet  lengthwise in half and then in half again to get four long strips. I cut each strip in 2 cm pieces. I mixed the meat with a good tablespoon of hot curry powder, a tablespoon of flour and salt. I covered the bowl and put it in the fridge.

When I got home from work, I put a cup of basmati rice and a cup and a half of water in a pan,added a little salt, brought it to the boil, covered the pan and simmered on the lowest possible flame. I stir fried the meat in a non-stick pan in a little olive oil. When the meat was well coloured, I added 2 tablespoons of plain yogurt mixed with the same quantity of water and kept stirring until most of the liquid had been absorbed. I checked the rice had absorbed all the water and added a small knob of butter to it.

I sprinkled a little fresh coriander (parsley would be OK too) over the plates. Three today because we had William!

Leave a Reply

