salmon

fish 002

I got a nice tail end of salmon from the fishmonger. I split it down the belly, sprinkled on some orange flavoured salt ( a Christmas present from Blandina), a few bay leaves, a handful of parsley and slices of lemon.  I closed up the fish , poured a glass of water around it  (I usually use white wine but didn’t have any today), covered it and It went into the microwave at full power for 6 minutes. I turned the fish over and blasted it for another 6 minutes. Today it needed a further minute’s cooking.

I skinned and filleted it, and arranged the pieces on a dish. We’ll have it cold for lunch today with a potato salad. The potato salad is another tale…

Leave a Reply

