pork vindaloo

Immagine
I often make curry this way: Indian flavours but quick Chinese stir fry technique.

First, I thinly slice pork steaks and put them in a bowl with salt, 2 spoons of hot curry powder and a spoon of flour. This macerates for a few minutes while I chop half an onion and a piece of ginger.

Then I stir fry the onion and ginger for a few minutes in a non-stick pan with extra virgin olive oil; next I add the meat and  continue to stir fry until it has coloured; finally I add 4 tablespoons of white wine vinegar and a splash of water (I  combine this in the bowl used for the meat) and continue to stir fry until most of the liquid has been absorbed.  It takes about 5 minutes in all, over a very high heat.

Today we just had salad and bread with the hot and sour meat. It looks good on Augusta’s Beswick ware plate, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

